agency

About us

mediapool has been able to prove its planning know-how for more than 25 years in almost all kinds of events. Besides professional expertise, the events benefit from the 360-degree view of experienced and circumspect employees. Especially for complex productions it has proven itself to offer reliable planning agency services from one source.

mediapool develops productions, events, exhibitions to custom-fit individual events and campaigns. They live on ingenuity and uniqueness: The visitors are enchanted by artistic interpretations, enchanting worlds of experience, light and sound scenarios.

The agency’s implementation management is holistic and sustainable, designing the visual image, advising on content, directing and engaging presenters, talk show guests and artists. Tour planning for road shows, participant and guest management for congresses, contract design, rights management and controlling are also part of the portfolio.

mediapool offers its clients reliable approval planning and custom-fit security concepts, which are essential for large events. With its security-related expertise, the agency also supports external event organizers.

Team

mediapool’s employees are qualified experts in a broad range of professional and technical fields, putting creative design and planning expertise, in-depth technical knowledge and over 20 years of event management experience in one place.

The team includes 30 permanent employees who are mainly graduate engineers or have postgraduate degrees in event engineering and management – other team members have professional trade qualifications. Wood and metal work can be done directly on site at the mediapool workshops at Tempelhofer Ufer.

mediapool stands out from other event agencies through its professional team profile and in-house production facilities. This means that mediapool can produce complex objects or complete exhibitions in one place and respond to customer changes quickly and flexibly.

mediapool also has a large pool of freelancers and partners in specialist trades including independent project managers, stage and lighting specialists, graphic designers, AV/lighting technicians and designers, IT and software specialists, interior architects, decorators, electricians, tradespeople and independent artists.

Management

Marcus Mechelhoff

Marcus Mechelhoff

E-Mail: m.mechelhoff@mediapool.berlinT. 030 / 23 63 62 – 32Managing director, art director, programme, conception, event design

Petra Knoth

Petra Knoth

E-Mail: p.knoth@mediapool.berlinT. 030 / 23 63 62 – 21Managing director, organization, personnel development

Peer Sträßer

Peer Sträßer

E-Mail: p.straesser@mediapool.berlinT. 030 / 23 63 62 – 22Managing director, finances, event security

Siegfried Paul

Prof. Siegfried Paul

E-Mail: s.paul@mediapool.berlinT. 030 / 23 63 62 – 25Shareholder and supervisory board

Concept and planning

Nicole Wuttke

Nicole Wuttke

E-Mail: n.wuttke@mediapool.berlinT. 030 / 23 63 62 – 55Conception, event marketing, booking, social media, sustainability managementMaster for event technology and management, Dipl.-Ing. for clothing technologyRepresentative for the severely disabled

Janine Koehler

Janine Koehler

E-Mail: j.koehler@mediapool.berlinT. 030 / 23 63 62 – 33Conception, eventmarketing, booking, congressBachelor of business administration

Anna Mariß

E-Mail: a.mariss@mediapool.berlinT. 030 / 23 63 62 – 54Conception, booking, eventMaster international studies,
peace and conflict studies

Finn Dejoks

Finn Dejoks

E-Mail: f.dejoks@mediapool.berlinT. 030 / 23 63 62 – 39Conception, eventmarketing, booking, social media, sustainability managementB.eng.

Kordula Fritze

Kordula Fritze

E-Mail: k.fritze@mediapool.berlinT. 030 / 23 63 62 – 48Conception, research, marketing, trade fair, exhibitionsBachelor for theatre, film and media studies

Project Management

Adrian Hollenberg

Adrian Hollenberg

E-Mail: a.hollenberg@mediapool.berlinT. 030 / 23 63 62 – 24Installation, special construction, event, tour, technical consulting Master for event technology and management, electrician, stage and lighting masterTraining commissioner

Sebastian Roßmann

Sebastian Roßmann

E-Mail: s.rossmann@mediapool.berlinT. 030 / 23 63 62 – 53Event, approval procedure, tourDipl.-Ing. for theatre and event technology

Nils Wetterling

Nils Wetterling

E-Mail: n.wetterling@mediapool.berlinT. 030 / 23 63 62 – 52Event, conference, congressDipl.-Ing. for theatre and event technology, stage and lighting master

Martin Glaß

Martin Glaß

E-Mail: m.glass@mediapool.berlinT. 030 / 23 63 62 – 56Event, conception, approval procedureMaster for event technology and management, specialist for event technology

Bernd Mahler

E-Mail: b.mahler@mediapool.berlinT. 030 / 23 63 62 – 29Trade fair, lighting design, media technology Specialist for event technology Laser protection representative

André Frieboese

André Frieboese

E-Mail: a.frieboese@mediapool.berlinT. 030 / 23 63 62 – 23Site management, workshop, administration, special projectsDipl.-Ing. for theatre and event technology, industrial mechanics, stage and lighting master

Meike Eisenhardt

Meike Eisenhardt

E-Mail: m.eisenhardt@mediapool.berlinT. 030 / 23 63 62 – 34Project management, event management, accounting, administration of third-party fundsMaster for event technology and management, stage and lighting master

Exhibitions and special projects

Mirko Klitscher

Mirko Klitscher

E-Mail: m.klitscher@mediapool.berlinT. 030 / 23 63 62 – 26Project management, event, exhibition, trade fair constructionDipl.-Ing. for theatre and event technology, carpenter, stage and lighting master

Project assistance

Paulina Schmelzer

E-Mail: p.schmelzer@mediapool.berlinT. 030 / 23 63 62 – 38Project assistanceEvent manager

Jennifer Miethke

Jennifer Miethke

E-Mail: j.Miethke@mediapool.berlinT. 030 / 23 63 62 – 58Project assistanceB.A. media and event management

Conferences, corporate events, media technology

Leo Brinkmann

Leo Brinkmann

E-Mail: l.brinkmann@mediapool.berlinT. 030 / 23 63 62 – 31Project management, disposition, video operatorSpecialist for event technology

Stefan Richter

Stefan Richter

E-Mail: s.richter@mediapool.berlinT. 030 / 23 63 62 – 36Project management, disposition, CAD, event rigging, light and video operatorSpecialist for event technology, electrician

André Dölle

André Dölle

E-Mail: a.doelle@mediapool.berlinT. 030 / 23 63 62 – 37Project management, disposition, video operatorSpecialist for event technology

Kai-Ulrich Jahn

E-Mail: k.jahn@mediapool.berlinT. 030 / 23 63 62 – 30Project management, disposition, video operatorDipl.-Ing. (DH) for event and production technology

Event technology

Thomas Schmidt

Thomas Schmidt

E-Mail: t.schmidt@mediapool.berlinT. 030 / 23 63 62 – 44Event, realisation, electricity, lighting, maintenance, warehouse logisticsDipl.-Ing. for theatre and event technology, electrician, stage and lighting masterExpert for connecting electrical systems to the low-voltage network, expert for event rigging

Paul Eger

Paul Eger

E-Mail: p.eger@mediapool.berlinT. 030 / 64 31 70 05Event support Specialist for event technology Expert for sound level measurement according to DIN 15905-5

Graphics and visualization

Bernd Heitmann

Bernd Heitmann

E-Mail: b.heitmann@mediapool.berlinT. 030 / 23 63 62 – 35Graphics, visualization, websiteM.A. german studies

Milan Klingebiel

Milan Klingebiel

E-Mail: m.klingebiel@mediapool.berlinT. 030 / 23 63 62 – 51CAD, visualization, event Specialistfor event technology Laser protection representative, expert for slings in event technology

Lucas Würth

Lucas Würth

E-Mail: l.wuerth@mediapool.berlinT. 030 / 23 63 62 – 45CAD, visualization, event

Office organization

Sebastian Latzke

Sebastian Latzke

E-Mail: s.latzke@mediapool.berlinT. 030 / 23 63 62 – 27System administrator, administration, vehicle fleet, photographyCarpenter, study of cultural pedagogy

André Hornemann

André Hornemann

E-Mail: a.hornemann@mediapool.berlinT. 030 / 23 63 62 – 57Accounting, logistics, eventIndustrial mechanic, study of business administration

Warehouse management and logistics

Manuel Dames

Manuel Dames

E-Mail: m.dames@mediapool.berlinT. 030 / 64 31 70 05Warehouse management, merchandise management, disposition, maintenance, warehouse logisticsSpecialist for event technology, specialist for work safety

Dominic Dettlaf

Dominic Dettlaff

E-Mail: d.dettlaff@mediapool.berlinT. 030 / 64 31 70 05Logistics specialist, disposition, warehouse management

Thorsten Bauer

Thorsten Bauer

E-Mail: t.bauer@mediapool.berlinT. 030 / 64 31 70 05Maintenance, repair, special electrical constructionEnergy electronics engineer, Specialist for slings and truss systems

Fred Mielke

Fred Mielke

E-Mail: f.mielke@mediapool.berlinT. 030 / 23 63 62 – 46Event, logistics, warehouseCar mechanic (skilled worker’s certificate), lighting assistant (certificate), media designer for image and sound

Trainees

Jannis Trackies

Jannis Trackies

E-Mail: j.trackies@mediapool.berlinT. 030 / 23 63 62 – 42Trainee as specialist for event technology

Sarah Katschmann

Sarah Katzschmann

E-Mail: s.katzschmann@mediapool.berlinT. 030 / 23 63 62 – 38Trainee as event manager

Benjamin Föge

Benjamin Föge

E-Mail: b.foege@mediapool.berlinT. 030 / 236362 – 42Trainee as specialist for event technology

Gerry Knopf

Gerry Knopf

E-Mail: g.knopf@mediapool.berlinT. 030 / 236362 – 42Trainee as specialist for event technology

Credentials

  • Akademie der Künste
  • Artevent Wien
  • Atelier Markgraph
  • Auswärtiges Amt
  • Berliner Ensemble
  • Berliner Festspiele
  • Berliner Schloss – Humboldt Forum
  • Berlin Partner
  • Bertelsmann
  • Bertelsmann Stiftung
  • Bewag / Vattenfall
  • Bundesministerium für Verkehr, Bau- und Stadtentwicklung
  • Bundeskanzleramt
  • Bundespräsidialamt
  • Bundespresseamt
  • Daimler AG
  • Deutsche Bahn
  • Deutscher Bundestag
  • Deutsches Technikmuseum Berlin
  • Design Hotels AG
  • DFB Kulturstiftung
  • DIFA
  • Dorland / GCI
  • Dräger Medical
  • EnBW
  • FIFA
  • Goethe Theater Bad Lauchstädt
  • Hans-Peter Kuhn
  • Haus der Kulturen der Welt
  • Hebbel am Ufer
  • Kinzo
  • Kunstfest Weimar
  • Laggner Krongut Bornstedt GmbH
  • Londa
  • Loveparade GmbH
  • Senatskanzlei Berlin
  • Siemens AG
  • Sophiensæle
  • Sony Entertainment
  • Stiftung Mercator
  • Stiftung Preußische Schlösser und Gärten
  • Stiftung Zukunft Berlin
  • WDR
  • Weltjugendtag
  • Werkstatt der Kulturen
  • ZDF